Cardiovascular and Interventional Radiological Society of Europe
SocietyCommitteesStanding Committees

Standing Committees

The Standing Committees actively support specific society agendas as nominated by the Executive Committee. Chairpersons and members of the Standing Committees are elected by the CIRSE General Assembly. Their term of office is two years.

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee is CIRSE’s advisory body in charge of reviewing and approving applications for individual CIRSE Membership and Fellowship, as outlined in CIRSE’s articles of association. Learn more about CIRSE Membership. 

Peter ReimerChairperson
Hicham Kobeiter
Militiadis Krokidis
Gerard O'Sullivan
Umberto Rossi

Research Committee

The Research Committee is the Society’s advisory body in charge of providing knowledge and expertise in the field of interventional radiology research. In this role, the Research Committee makes recommendations on strategic questions and identifies priority areas for future Society-led research initiatives. Learn more about CIRSE’s research activities.

Philippe L. PereiraChairperson          
Pierleone Lucatelli
Stavros Spiliopoulos
Vincent Vidal
Thomas Vogl

Standards of Practice Committee

The Standards of Practice Committee is responsible for and overseeing the creation of quality assurance guidelines and standards that assist IRs in their daily practice and help improve the quality of interventional radiological patient care. Learn more about CIRSE’s guidelines.

Raman UberoiChairperson
François Cornelis
Marco Das
Joachim Kettenbach
Massimo Venturini